Bariatric Information Seminars

As part of our commitment to patient care and good clinical outcomes, we offer several patient education opportunities. Informational seminars are designed to give prospective patients the opportunity to learn more about obesity surgery options such as the LAP-BAND® System and Sleeve Gastrectomy, as well as speak with clinical professionals. Support groups provide a forum for post-op patients to share experiences, have questions answered, and gain encouragement from peers. Prospective patients are encouraged to attend a support group to learn more about the experiences of others. 

Informational Seminars

For more information on this procedure, we invite you to attend one of our free informational seminars. Below is the calendar of upcoming seminars. Please call our Community Events Line at (269) 686-4231 to register or click on the seminar date below to register online.

Wednesday, December 6, 2017 at 6 p.m.
Wednesday, January 17, 2018 at 6 p.m.
Wednesday, February 28, 2018 at 6 p.m.
Wednesday, April 25, 2018 at 6 p.m.
Wednesday, May 23, 2018 at 6 p.m.
Wednesday, July 11, 2018 at 6 p.m.
Wednesday, August 15, 2018 at 6 p.m.
Wednesday, September 19, 2018 at 6 p.m.
Wednesday, November 7, 2018 at 6 p.m.
Wednesday, December 12, 2018 at 6 p.m.

Support Groups

AGH's LAP-BAND Support Group meets the 2nd Wednesday of each month from 5:30 - 6:30 p.m. in the Michigan Room. Each month there will be a featured discussion topic. For more information on our support group, please contact our Bariatric Services Coordinator at (269) 686-4249 or e-mail bariatrics@aghosp.com.